When do you go to www.google.com?

With advent of Google search box right inside browser, I rarely type http://www.google.com in my browser now. But there are some moments when I need to go to Google homepage —

Google

1. To check if my internet connection is working or not. Its the best way. Trust me!

2. To check the animated ad of Nexus 7 tablet when I heard all the hue and cry over it.

3. To check the latest Google Doodles. The recent Olympic series doodles were simply awesome.

4. When my friend challenges me to name the colors in which each alphabet of “Google” is written in its logo!

5. To check the “I’m Feeling Lucky” button when I read that Google tweaked it.

So when do you type http://www.google.com in your browser?

Image credits: Google logo

Do you have anything to say about this post?

